Illustration Friday: “Voices”

It’s been a long time since I participated in Illustration Friday, but this topic was a pretty easy one: I went to Helium Karaoke Night at the Rail Pub last night and, as usual, brought a wee sketchbook with me. It’s kinda sad that my best gesture drawing gets done in bars.

(Warning: The individual images are pretty big, so you’ll want to minimize ‘em in your browser. I’m feeling a tad too lazy to resize them right now.)

My sketchbook now reeks of cigarettes.

2 Comments »

  1. Indigene Said:

    I love the spontaneity of the images!

  2. Sara Said:

    Sad? No way! Sad it is to have the sketchbook with you the whole day and do nothing with it.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

